England Beat India By 9 Runs

India's historical loss to England in Women’s World Cup 2017.

ICC Women's World Cup Final 2017

Women World Cup 2017 — India vs England Final

India couldn’t make History in Women’s World Cup Final

The 2017 ICC Women’s World Cup (One Day International) is an international women’s cricket tournament taking place in England and Whales from June 24 to July 23, 2017. It is the eleventh edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup, and the third to be held in England.

Eight teams Australia, England, South Africa, India, West Indies, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Pakistan qualified to participate in the tournament.

England beat India by 9 runs. India missed a historic win against England in the final of ICC Women’s World Cup at Lord’s on July 23, 2017.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 — Participating Teams

ICC Women's World Cup 2017
Eight Teams Participated in the Tournament.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 — India vs England Final

India vs England Final at Lord's
India vs England Final at Lord’s on July 23, 2017

Match Timing:
India vs England, ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup final, is scheduled to start at 3 pm IST today, July23, 2017.

TV Timing:
India vs England will be broadcast live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD and Hotstar.

Venue of the Match:
The India vs England, ICC Women’s World Cup final will be played at Lord’s, London, England.

Teams and officials for the Women’s World Cup final between India and England at Lord’s on July 23, 2017.

India Team:
Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Ekta Bisht, Sushma Verma (wicket keeper), Mansi Joshi, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parween, Smriti Mandhana

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 — India Team

India Team for Final at Lord's
India Team for Final at Lord’s on July 23, 2017

England Team:
Heather Knight (captain), Tammy or Tamsin Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Georgia Elwiss, Jenny Gunn, Alex Hartley, Danielle Hazell, Beth Langston, Laura Marsh, Anya Shrubsole, Natalie Sciver, Sarah Taylor (wicket keeper), Fran Wilson, Danielle Wyatt, Lauren Winfield

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 — England Team

England Team for Final at Lord's
England Team for Final at Lord’s on July 23, 2017

Umpires: Shaun George (RSA), Gregory Brathwaite (WIS)
TV Umpire: Paul Wilson (AUS)
Match Referee: Steve Bernard (AUS)

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 — Road to Finals for India

Mithali Raj led Indian side have done well at the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 and have secured a place in the final for only the second time in the history of the competition. The Women in Blue are just one step away from scripting history and after their scintillating show against the defending champions Australia in the semi-final, few would bet against them at the Lord’s today.

Let us take a look at how India reached the final.

Group Stage:
Match 1 – India beat England by 35 runs at Derby.
Match 2 – India Beat West Indies by 7 wickets at Taunton.
Match 3 – India Beat Pakistan by 95 runs at Derby.
The Women in Blue continued their unbeaten record against Pakistan in ODIs as now, they have won all 10 matches that they have played against their arch-rivals.
Match 4 – India Beat Sri Lanka vs 16 runs at Derby.
With this win, the Indian eves maintained a clean slate against their sub-continental neighbours since the 2013 World Cup, having never lost a single ODI in all meetings.
Match 5 – South Africa Beat India by 115 runs at Leicester.
Match 6 – Australia Beat India by 8 wickets at Bristol.
Match 7 – India Beat New Zealand by 186 runs at Derby.

Semi Final:
Match 8 – India Beat Australia by 36 runs at Derby.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 — Mithali Raj

Mithali Raj Achievements
Mithali Raj Achievements

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 — Jhulan Goswami

Jhulan Goswami Achievements
Jhulan Goswami Achievements

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 — Harmanpreet Kaur

Harmanpreet Kaur Achievements
Harmanpreet Kaur Achievements
Did You Miss Out?
Google Doodles ICC Women’s World Cup 2017
Eight-nation ICC women’s World Cup begins today with doodle’s pest cricket.
Do you like this article? Why don’t you share it via Twitter, Facebook, Google+, or any other way you want! Give us your feedback in the comments.

Internet Marketing (Social Media) — Sports

Social Media consists of media that support and encourage social interaction among users. For instance, online discussion forums are designed to allow people to post messages and for other users to respond in kind.
While there may be social aspects to any medium (e.g. links to share an article by email), social media typically refers to those media whose major functions are oriented toward sharing of information, and consequently most of the information on such media are generated by users. Common examples of social media sites are Twitter and Facebook.
Social media marketing is the process of promoting your site or business through social media channels.
Visit our website to learn more about Internet Marketing

 Google Doodles ICC Women’s World Cup 2017
Eight-nation ICC women’s World Cup begins today with doodle’s pest cricket.
 Next Post
Related Posts with Thumbnails
Admin/Author Admin/Author: Subrato Paul, owner of GoldenTwine Informatics founded in April 2003, lives in Kolkata, India. He is a freelance website designer, Internet marketer, social media enthusiast, and blogger. He writes in his blogs and as a guest writer about marketing and social media, eCommerce, website design and development, and his website.
RSSDid you like this article? If you're new to goldenTwine blog, you may want to
Subscribe to RSS feed: | Comments RSS | Email Subscription
Social Media:
Short Link: https://wp.me/pPMoR-1o6 | Thanks for visiting!

One Comment

  1. At first, i was not really into writing comments and even went as far as totally removing them from my website since I was getting so much spam.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.